Hotsos 2016

I’m going to Hotsos 2016 soon for the first time. I’ll speak about Middleware and the issues I see commonly everywhere. It took me quite some time to prepare for this trip: budget, visa, and, most importantly, presentation – required at least 120 hours of my time (which is a lot). In fact presentation is still work in progress and I hope to finish it just before March 8 when I’m presenting. I feel a bit nervous about my topic since the conference is all about Database Performance, the quality of presentations is always high and they are super technical, while I’m planning to have a light talk focused not on the Database mainly – just my rants on the things done wrong I usually see in the wild everywhere. It’s not something on the cutting edge, and some of my notes are so bloody old. Anyway I have 1h available and will try to spend it with pleasure saying anything I want (like “Hello Mom”). In the worst case I’ll never be accepted again there, which is bad but not the end of the world, right?
Anyhow first I need to survive tight connection at Frankfurt this Saturday, plus jet lag and then enjoy almost a week of fun.
See you in Dallas!

One Trackback

  1. […] « Hotsos 2016 […]

Leave a Reply

